saya menemukan artikel yang menarik tentang bahan-bahan kimia makanana yang diperjualbelikan di dunia, mungkin agak sedikit sulit jika dilihat pada produk Indonesia namun ada baiknya kita mengenal untuk produk impor / luar negeri.dimana bahan-bahan kimia makanna tersebut biasa disebu dengan E-Codes yang biasanya terdiri dari pengawet, pewarna, pengemulsi, dll.
E-Codes ini berisikan list mengenai segala macam bahan makanan yang diharamkan dalam Islam.Macam-macam penyebab mengapa bahan-bahan tsb diharamkan.
Bisa saja karena mengandung babi, alcohol, atau bahan tsb diambil dari binatang yang penyembelihannya tidak sesuai dengan syariah Islam.
Jadi meskipun terbuat dari sapi ataupun ayam, tentu saja harus tetap diwaspadai, kecuali di kemasannya jelas-jelas ada sertifikat halal-nya.
E-100 l E-200 l E-300 l E-400 l E-500 l E-900
E-CODE | DESKRIPSI | KETERANGAN |
E-120 | Colourant, made from crushed insects. This popular colorant is used to impart a deep red shade to fruit juices, gelatins, candies (e. g. red smarties), shampoos. | HARAM |
E-160a | Orange or yellow plant pigments, found mainly in carrots, green leafed vegetables and tomatoes, which the human body converts into ?Vitamin A' in the liver. Can be commercially manufactured in the laboratory but beta-carotene, with some alpha-carotene and gamma-carotene present, is normally extracted from carrots and other yellow or orange fruits and vegetables with hexane. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-252 | May be derived from waste animal or vegetable matter. Only the producer can give details of its origin. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-270 | As a food additive it increases the antioxidant properties of other substances and can be used to add a bitter taste. All fermented foods are very rich in lactic acid. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-304 | E304, ascorbic acid ester comprising ascorbic acid and palmitic acid, is prepared synthetically and, like E300, it is used as an antioxidant, a colour preservative and as a vitamin supplement but with the added advantage of being fat-soluble at high temperatures. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-312 | Synthesised from lauryl alcohol and gallic acid, which is produced from plant tannins. Anti-oxidant in fatty products, especially added to prevent rancidity. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-322 | halal if it is from soy fat or egg yolk; haram if it is from animal fat. Commercial lecithin, most of which comes from soya bean oil, which may be Genetically Modified, contains a mixture of phosphoglycerides containing principally lecithin, cephalin and phosphatidyl inositol. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-325 | The sodium salt of Lactic acid (E270). It is hygroscopic and used in such products as sponge cakes and Swiss rolls where its ability to absorb moisture helps to retain the moisture content and thereby extend shelf-life. It is also used for its synergistic effect on other substances antioxidant effect and sometimes as a substitute for glycerol (E422). | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-326 | The potassium salt of lactic acid (E270). It is hygroscopic and used in such products as sponge cakes and Swiss rolls where its ability to absorb moisture helps to retain the moisture content and thereby extend shelf-life. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-327 | The calcium salt of lactic acid (E270). Particularly used in tinned fruits and vegetables where it inhibits discolouration and, because of its reaction with the naturally present pectin, forming the less water soluble calcium pectate, helps prevent the structural collapse of the food. Improves properties of milk powders and condensed milk. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-329 | Magnesium lactate is the magnesium salt of lactic acid, E270, and is used as a humectant and antioxidant in food. It is capable of increasing the antioxidant effects of other substances. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-430 | Synthetic compound, produced from ethylene oxide (a synthetic compound) and stearic acid (a natural fatty acid). Emulsifier found in Products like Sauces and (mainly) cosmetics. Acceptable Daily Intake is upto 25 mg/kg body weight for the entire group of compounds in the E430-E436 range; on the other hand, it has not been specified for the individual compounds. People intolerant of propylene glycol should also avoid the group of 430-E436. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-431 | E431 is a synthetic compound, produced from ethylene oxide (a synthetic compound) and stearic acid (a natural fatty acid). Used in bakery products, puddings, etc. Acceptable Daily Intake is upto 25 mg/kg body weight for the entire group of compounds in the 430-E436 range; on the other hand, it has not been specified for the individual compounds. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-432 | Polysorbates are made by reacting ethylene oxide (a gas) with sorbitan esters. Polysorbates are generally used in combination other emulsifiers such as mono-and diglycerides or sorbitan monostearates for various purposes such as to disperse flavours and colours, to make essential oils and vitamins soluble and to improve volume and texture in baked goods. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-433 | Functions as an emulsifier (holding water and oils in suspension), in various foods and supplements. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-434 | Used as an antifoaming agent, colourant and fat-soluble antioxidants. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-435 | Polyoxyethylene- (20) -sorbitan monostearate and its close relatives, POLYSORBATE 65 and 80, work the same way as mono-and diglycerides, but smaller amounts are required to achieve the same result. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-436 | Emulsifier, stabiliser in a large range of foods including chewing gum. Causes fat absorption. Potentially cancer-inciting . Banned in Australia | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-441 | Produced from all species of animals. Unfortunately information on origin can only be obtained from the producer. Specific halal gelatin is made from cattle. | HARAM |
E-442 | Manufactured either synthetically or from a mixture of Glycerol (E422) and partially hardened rape seed oil. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-470a | Fatty acids are natural elements of fats and oils. Their salts are obtained by treating them with alkaline substances in order to make such things as soaps. Used in cake mixes and oven ready chips. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-470b | Used as an anti-caking agent in certain food supplement tablets and capsules. Not permitted in Australia. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-471 | Manufactured from glycerin (see E422) and fatty acids, these are normally obtained from hydrogenated soya bean oil and as such may be genetically modified but the source maybe of animal origin aswell hence one must read the packaging to confirm suitable for vegetarians. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-472a | Prepared from mixing esters of glycerol (see E422) with edible fats and acetic acid (see E260). Improves aeration properties of high fat recipes and produces a stable foam in whipped products by collecting together the fat globules. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-472b | Esters of mono and diglycerides (also see E472a, E472c and E472e) are widely used especially in fats, bakery products & whipped toppings Used to give emulsions their stability and the required viscosity. The first use of monoacylglycerols on an industrial scale was, more than 50 years ago, for making margarine where they emulsify the water phase in oil and fat phase. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-472c | Citrated mono and diglycerides are formed by esterifying the hydroxyl groups of mono and diglycerides. Used as an emulsifier. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-472d | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan | |
E-472e | Consists of mixed glycerol esters of mono and diacetyltartaric acid and fatty acids of food fats prepared from esters of glycerol (see E422) with tartaric acid (see E334). | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-472f | Consists of esters of glycerol with fatty acids of food fats, acetic acid and tartaric acid. | |
TOP | ||
E-473 | Used stabilise margarine, mayonnaise, soups and dairy desserts. Modify swelled starch in noodles and baked goods. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-474 | An emulsifier, stabiliser and thickener which may be found in dairy based drinks, flavoured and/or fermented (e. g. , chocolate milk, cocoa, eggnog, drinking yoghurt, whey based drinks), beverage whiteners, dairy based desserts (e. g. , ice cream, fruit or flavoured yoghurt). | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-475 | Extensively used in icings, toppings and cake mixes, ice cream, other desserts, bakery and pastry products, chewing gum, coffee whitener, butter and other spreads, milk powder for baby food, and imitation milk powders. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-477 | Mainly used in cakes & whipped toppings as emulsifiers and aerating agents. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-478 | Combination of lactic acid, glycerol, propanediol and natural fats. Normal fat consists of glycerol and fatty acids, for these products glycerol is replaced by propanediol. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-479b | Found in magarine and similar fat emulsions for frying purposes. May be of Genetically modified origin as manufactured from soya. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-481 | Emulsifier used to improve the texture of baked goods, dough conditioner; stabiliser and whipping agent, emulsifying agent in salad dressings (including French dressing), soups, non dairy creamers, cream liqueur drinks and beauty preparations. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-482 | Similar to E481 but with calcium as the added mineral instead of sodium. Lactic acid in commercial food is produced either by chemical synthesis or from bacterial fermentation of a carbohydrate such as corn sugar. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-483 | Used as a dough strengthening agent. Stearyl tartrate has been extensively studied in animals. There are fears in some quarters that it may be a carcinogen, and it is prohibited in Australia. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-491 | Sorbitan fatty acid esters are lipophilic (fat loving) generally soluble or dispersible in oil and tend to form water in oil emulsions. They are also soluble in most organic solvents. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-492 | A semisynthetic compound derived from simple sugars and fatty acids. Produced by the reaction of sorbitol and stearic acid, sorbitan monostearate is the only sorbitan ester approved for food use. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-493 | Produced from sorbitol and lauric acid, a normal fatty acid from vegetable or animal origin. Emulsifier and stabiliser found in different products. Although mainly vegetable oils are used, the use of animal fat (incl. pork) can not be excluded. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-494 | Used as an emulsifier, thickener and stabiliser in foods. It stops yeast products foaming. Also used in pharmaceuticals. Banned in Australia. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-495 | Emulsifier and stabiliser as alternative for 491. It is Banned in Australia. Due to its adverse health effects it is advisable to avoid it. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-542 | Produced from animal bones. Used as an anti-caking agent, emulsifier and source of phosphorous in food supplements. Main use, however, is in cosmetics (such as tooth paste). | HARAM |
E-570 | A normal part of any fat. Commercially prepared from cottonseed oil, but animal origin can not be excluded. Used as anti-caking agent and plasticizer in chewing gum. Also used in flavours. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-571 | Ammonium salt of stearic acid. Used as anti-caking and anti-foaming agent in sugar production. Found in Sugar, but mainly used in cosmetics. Acceptable daily intake is not determined. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-572 | Magnesium salt of stearic acid . Used as anti-caking agent and emulsifier. Used in Confectionary. Main use is in cosmetics (baby powder) Acceptable daily intake is not determined. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
TOP | ||
E-910 | A naturally occuring sulphur containing amino acid, derived from cystine, that the body needs to produce Glutathione, one of the body's major antioxidants. | Tergantung, lihat label halal di kemasan |
E-920 | An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. | HARAM |
E-921 | An essential amino acid, present in all protein (essential indicates that it is needed by the human body). Derived from proteins, including animal protein and hair. | HARAM |
Sumber: http://www.searchtruth.com
thanks you for visit... :D
BalasHapus